Site Update February 2017

Hey everyone! I just wanted to give a brief update on what to expect on the site in the coming months. I’ve been a bit under the weather for what feels like most of February so the updates have been a bit slower than I was wanting.

Tomorrow you can expect a new episode of the podcast. Finally got some new recording equipment and I feel like this last episode is more in line with what my goals were. It should go up on Soundcloud tonight, but the corresponding article will go live tomorrow at 9:00 AM CST / 15:00 GMT.

In terms of blog posts the current plan is to have some TV, Movie, and Video Game reviews start to show up. I’d like to do a review for Netflix’s Santa Clarita Diet and Amazon’s The Grand Tour within the next couple weeks along with a review for LEGO Batman. All great viewing experiences. The first Video Game review will be for Horizon: Zero Dawn, and you should expect that in March. Speaking of March we should have the third episode of the podcast up. In episode 3 we’ll be talking about the Oscars. You can also expect to hear impressions of Logan, The Nintendo Switch, and The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild.

As you can tell there’s quite a bit in the works. I hope you enjoy the upcoming content and as always feel free to reach out with comments, suggestions, or concerns!

In terms of what I’ve been up to since the last update, I’ve been playing a bunch of Overwatch while the current event wraps up, I’ve also started playing Odin Sphere: Leifthrasir to tie me over until Horizon shows up in a couple weeks.I also downloaded Fire Emblem Heroes and have really been enjoying it. Might have to keep my eye on the new title coming to the Switch in 2018. Also currently watching the Grammy Awards as I write this. Anyways, until next time, Beyonce just came on. Take care!

Leave a Reply

